Français English
Local Area

Ho Chi Minh City, with the old name is Sai Gon, is an interesting destination in Southeast Asia, long time ago known by the tourits as “Pearl of the Far East”. Currently, Ho chi Minh City is considered as one of the most dynamic areas of the country - a social, cultural and economic center of the South of Vietnam. The visitors can explore and easily walk between large centers such as the People’s Committee Building, Opera House, Reunification Palace, Ben Thanh Market, Cho Lon Market… Ho Chi Minh City is also the perfect starting point to explore most of the South of Vietnam including the historic Cu Chi Tunnels, the majestic Mekong Delta or popular beach destinations such as Vung Tau, Phan Thiet, Nha Trang.

Although the area is more than 2 000 square meters, and the population counts more than 8 million inhabitants, the center of Ho Chi Minh City gives the visitor the feeling of a small, intimate and cozy town. Meanwhile, the suburban districts surrounding the city with the river, the rice fields and the orchards brings guests a peaceful feeling of rustic countryside. The people in this city is famous for its flexibility, enthusiasm, special kindness, friendliness and hospitality.   

A highlight of Ho chi Minh City is the quality and quantity of restaurants showcasing the best of local delicacies. Restaurants are present everywhere from the popular cuisine on way to high-end international cuisine. Ho Chi Minh City is a colorful hub which is to explore by tasting a distinctively fresh, fragrant, light and undeniably tasty local cuisine.

Français English
Notre quartier

Hô-Chi-Minh Ville, avec le nom ancien “Sai Gon”, une destination intéressante en Asie du Sud-Est, est depuis longtemps nommée par les touristes « Perle de l’ Extrême-Orient ».  Actuellement, Hô-Chi-Minh-Ville est considérée comme une des régions dynamiques du pays – un centre social, culturel et économique  du Sud du Vietnam.  Les visiteurs peuvent explorer et marcher facilement entre les grands centres comme le bâtiment du Comité Populaire, la maison de l’Opéra, le bâtiment de la Réunification, le marché Ben Thanh, le marché Cho Lon. Hô-Chi-Minh-Ville est également un point de départ idéal pour explorer une grande partie du Sud du Vietnam : le tunnel de Cu Chi, le delta du Mekong ou des plages magnifiques et populaires comme Vung Tau, Phan Thiet, Nha Trang.      

Malgré que sa superficie de plus de 2 000m2 et sa population de plus de 8 millions d'habitants, les quartiers au centre de Hô-Chi-Minh-Ville donnent également aux visiteurs un sentiment d’une petite ville intime et chaleureuse; tandis que les banlieues entourant de la ville avec les fleuves, les champs de riz et les vergers apportent aux visiteurs le sentiment paisible d'être à la campagne. Les gens dans cette ville sont célèbres par leur flexibilité, leur enthousiasme, leur bon cœur et ils sont très amicaux et accueillants. 

Un point important de Hô-Chi-Minh-Ville est la qualité et la quantité des restaurants représentant les meilleurs plats locaux. Les restaurants sont présents partout, depuis la cuisine populaire à côté des chemins jusqu’à la cuisine internationale de haute gamme dans les centres de luxe.  Hô-Chi-Minh-Ville est une métropole débordante d'énergie, colorée, que les touristes peuvent explorer grâce à leurs papilles. La cuisine locale est typiquement fraÎche, parfumée, claire et indéniablement savoureuse.